MENU

High School Youth Ministry

High School Youth Ministry is a peer-led ministry and includes all students in grades 9-12!  Welcome!

 

Upcoming Events

YM Activities

GLUE:Small Group Experience

G.L.U.E.  stands for “God, Life, the Universe, and Everything,” and meets twice a month during the school year from 8-9:30 pm,  in the Youth Room.  GLUE is an opportunity to focus in on a topic of faith and have open, honest, and candid conversation as well as ask questions. The goal of GLUE is to promote deep discussion about the intersection between faith and life.   All are welcome!

(2019-2020 dates: Sep 18, Oct 2 & 16, Nov 13 & 20, Dec 11, Jan 8, Feb 12 & 26, Mar 11, Apr 15 & 29)

2019-2020 High School Youth Ministry SAVE-THE-DATES Calender:

September-December 2019

Sunday September 8: Youth Ministry Sunday Event, 6pm-8pm

Saturday October 19:  Boldly Sent

Sunday October 13:  Geisler Farms

Wednesday October 30: Trick or Treating for Canned Goods

Sunday November 10: Youth Ministry Sunday Event, 6pm-8pm

Thursday-Sunday, November 21-24: National Catholic Youth Conference

Sunday December 8: Youth Ministry Sunday Event, 6pm-8pm

Wednesday December 11: GLUE, 8-9:30pm

January-June 2020

Sunday January 12: Youth Ministry Sunday Event 6pm-8pm

Sunday February 9: Youth Ministry Sunday Event 6pm-8pm

Sunday-Wednesday, March 15-18: Faith in Action Local Mission Trip

Wednesday April 1: Parish Mission Night

Friday May 8: Laser Tag Lock in (Details TBA)

Wednesday May 27: Baccalaureate 7pm @ OLIH

Sunday June 7- Thursday June 11: VBS/Youth Ministry Week

Saturday June 13 – Friday June 19: Mission Trip Week for youth completing their 9-12th year of high school

NCYC-National Catholic Youth Conference

NCYC 2019’s theme is “Blessed-Broken-Given,” and we will soon be inviting all current 8th-11th graders to talk with their parents about making their journey next November.  In the past our parish alone has filled coach buses, which is our mode of transportation, along with many other parishes who dedicate time and resources to this impactful experience.  We will need to begin building our team to prepare them for this awesome adventure and will have ample opportunity to go over the details that will equip your son(s) or daughter(s) to have the best NCYC experience possible.

If you're unable to make this meeting, please review this powerpoint and sign up before our May 15th deadline.  If you have any questions or would like to discuss in person, Randy Henderson is ready to meet with you. 

The sign up form is found here and should be turned in to the front office with deposit.